Barney Brown, Andrew Vasquez & John Borland win Weekend Warrior cycle race C

By William Ysaguirre
Freelance Reporter

Barney Brown of Scotiabank Cycling Team won the “A’ Division when the Weekend Warriors Cycling Club held its fifth in a series of races, this time from Cotton Tree on the George Price Highway to finish at Leslie’s Imports in Belize City on Sunday, March 23. Andrew Vasquez of the BWS Team won the “B” Division, while Coast Guard commandant, John Borland, riding for the DigiCell 4G team won the “C’ Division.
In the “A” race, Mark Gentle of the B.C.B./F.T.Williams Team finished second, James Frampton of the Santino’s “Ride to Glory” team was third, John Burns of DigiCell 4G was fourth and Gentle’s teammate David Pollard was fifth.
Brown’s teammate Kenny Gladden was sixth, George Abraham Sr. of Benny’s Megabytes was seventh, while Daniel Cano and Wilbert Jones, both of DigiCell 4 G, were eighth and ninth. Marlon Swift rounded out the top 10.
Kent Gabourel was 11th and Frampton’s teammate, Ernest “Tangalang” Thurton was 12th.
Andrew Vasquez won the “B” division with Rigoberto Rivas of the Santino’s “Ride to Glory” team taking second, and Maurice Kelly and Antonio Escarpeta, both of the B.C.B./F.T.Williams team were third and fourth. Perry Gibson of Benny’s Megabytes pulled in fifth.
Ian Abraham of the SMART tam was sixth, Matthew Smiling was seventh, George Lovell Sr of DigiCell 4G was eighth. Rivas’ teammate, Santino “Chief” Castillo won the sprint for ninth place, while Ernest Olivera completed the top 10. Salvador Alvarado was 11th and Castillo’s teammate Nehru Gilharry was 12th .
John Borland won the “C” division, while Nelson Zyden of Stationary House/Medinas was second and Sean Thurton of the Fabrigas team was third.
Elton Bennett of Big Blade Cycling Team was fourth, Stephen Eck was fifth and Dennis McCoy was sixth. Manuel Esquiliano was seventh, Francis Figueroa was eighth, Ian Perera of the Zitro Team was ninth and Lawrence Craig of the Truckers Posse rounded out the top 10.

Comments are closed.